Welcome to My Website

Where you will find…

  • Action-packed mystery novels
  • Characters who will transport you to a world of intrigue
  • Exotic and sometimes perilous locations in foreign countries
  • Protagonist Nikki Garcia who will take you on a journey of incomparable suspense as she faces threats and dangerous situations

Sign up for my newsletter and you will receive…

  • Monthly updates on Nikki’s adventures and other stories
  • To participate in contests and giveaways (must be signed up for my newsletter)

Waking Up in Medellin

Page turner author Kathryn Lane’s protagonist, Nikki Garcia, is sent to Medellin on assignment and embarks on action adventure as she investigates high stakes, mega-money corruption, grapples with her own ghosts, and yet finds romance in a foreign country. Then she’s kidnapped and she’ll have one shot at surviving.

Danger in the Coyote Zone

In this page turner suspense novel, Nikki Garcia travels to Mexico to fight crime. Private investigator, Nikki Garcia, goes undercover to find a missing child. She places her own life – and the lives of others she cares deeply about – in danger in a country where private investigators are outlawed.

Revenge in Barcelona

In the beautiful city of Barcelona, Spain, Nikki and her fiancé witness an attack at a major tourist attraction. The suspense quickly escalates after Nikki discovers she may have been the intended target. She must act immediately to uncover who is out to harm her before it’s too late.

Box Set

The action adventure and page turner fiction of the Nikki Garcia Mystery, Crime and Thriller novels are sure to entertain you! If you love mystery and suspense novels, like those of Louise Penny and Harlan Coben, you will also like Silver Falchion Award-Winning Author Kathryn Lane's Nikki Garcia Mystery Series.

Despertando en Medellin

AMENAZAS PELIGROSAS Y SEDUCTORES HOMBRES COLOMBIANOS no formaban parte del trabajo que Nikki García normalmente desempeñaba como auditora internacional, pero esta tarea no sería nada normal. A pesar de sus heridas emocionales causadas por la pérdida de su hijo en un evento trágico, ella acepta el desafío.

Backyard Volcano

Backyard Volcano and Other Mysteries of the Heart received the Silver Falchion for the Best Short Story Collection-2018 at the Killer Nashville International Mystery Writers’ Conference. In her short stories, Kathryn fuses fantasy and reality and incorporates symbolism and surrealism, elements which are often daily occurrences in Latin American life.


Sign up for Kathryn's Newsletter